What is PIA?
   •  Join Now
   •  Contact Us
PIA of Louisiana
   •  Board
   •  Committees
   •  Staff
PIA National
Local Chapters
YIPs
   •  Conference
1752 Club

  

  

  

  

  

  

  


Our Mission Statement:
"To Unite and Inspire Insurance Marketing Professionals to Excellence by Networking, Training, and Mentoring"

Membership:

Eligibility for membership is simple. Our membership is comprised of field representatives and/or inside company marketing managers and others who engage in appointing independent agents. This would include General Agents, Surplus Line Brokers, P & C Adjusters, etc. Also eligible are marketing reps for service industries such as defense attorneys, premium finance organizations, and computer related companies. In other words, if your organization services the American Agency system, you too, can be a member!

Membership Application

Events:
  • Annual Meeting — February
  • Day at the Races — May
  • PIA Convention — July
  • Saints Tailgate Party — October/November

A Rich Heritage:
The name 1752 was taken from the founding date of the oldest property carrier in North America, March 26, 1752. The Honorable Ben Franklin, along with a local group, organized "The Philadelphia Contributionship for the Insurance of Houses From Loss By Fire" — a long name for a Mutual Company. The company still survives.

The 1752 Club plays an important role in the Professional Insurance Agents organization. Through the efforts of the 1752 Club membership, the message of PIA is taken to agents throughout our state.

OFFICERS BOARD MEMBERS
President
Margaret Miller
UPC Insurance
(337) 802-6788
mmiller@upcinsurance.com

President-Elect
Janice Hopkins
National General Insurance
(318) 218-0309
janice.hopkins@ngic.com

Secretary/Treasurer
Lucy Lindsey
Capital Premium
(832) 350-2079
llindsey@capitalpremium.net

Outgoing President
Debbie Harrington
Americas Insurance Co.
504-908-4522
Debbie.Harrington@americas-insurance.com

Lyndsey M Graham
ServPro of Metairie
(504) 645-9305
lgraham@servprometairie.com

Andrew Marin
Americas
(504) 353-4154
Andrew.marin@americas-insurance.com

Sharon Perschall-Howard
State National Fire
(318) 754-5289
Cell: (985) 710-1045
sharon@statenationalfire.com










Thanks to Our 2017 PIA Partners:

Capital Premium Financing


Excalibur National Insurance Company


LUBA Workers' Comp

Markel FirstComp

SageSure Insurance Managers, LLC

Stonetrust Commercial Ins. Co.